Contact: Sue Hills Telephone: (01344) 352060 Sue.hills@bracknell-forest.gov.uk Published: 14 September 2007



NOTICE OF MEETING

LOCAL COUNTRYSIDE ACCESS FORUM

25 SEPTEMBER 2007

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE LOCAL COUNTRYSIDE ACCESS FORUM

You are requested to attend a meeting of the Local Countryside Access Forum on **25 September 2007 at 7.00 pm** in the Function Room, Fifth Floor, Easthampstead House, Town Square, Bracknell, to transact the business set out in the attached agenda.

Alison Sanders Director of Corporate Services

Members of the Local Countryside Access Forum

Councillors Brossard and Simonds Mr David Bertie, Mrs Celia Blay, Mr Joe Dodson, Mr Chris Gardner, Mr Mike Gates, Mr Innes McEwan, Mr Richard Mosses, Mr Mark Osman, Mrs Diana Pidgeon OBE, Mr Peter Radband, Mr Derick Stickler, Mr Stuart Tarrant and Miss Caroline Tomalin

EMERGENCY EVACUATION INSTRUCTIONS

If you hear the alarm:

- 1 Leave the building immediately
- 2 Follow the green signs
- 3 Use the stairs not the lifts
- 4 Do not re-enter the building until told to do so



LOCAL COUNTRYSIDE ACCESS FORUM 25 September 2007 (7.00 pm) Function Room, Fifth Floor, Easthampstead House, Town Square, Bracknell. AGENDA

Page No

7

- 1. WELCOME
- 2. APOLOGIES

3. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING AND MATTERS ARISING 1 - 6

4. **FUTURE OF THE FORUM**

- 1. Site visits
- 2. Membership

5. THAMES BASIN HEATHS SPECIAL PROTECTION AREA (SPA)

SPA Strategy update (Melissa Read, BFBC Environmental Policy Officer)

6. **REGIONAL LAF WORK**

- SE/Central LAF meeting updates

 a) Dog Control Orders
 b) NE funding for LAF training
- 2. SE LAF Newsletter9 -14
- 3. Regional support for Local Access Forums and role of the National Forum

7. RIGHTS OF WAY IMPROVEMENT PLAN (ROWIP)

- 1. Winkfield Bridleway creation
- 2. Priory Fields bridleway update
- 3. Improvements to Winkfield 5
- 4. Works on Hawthorn Lane
- 5. Access
- 6. Definitive Map Review

8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

- 1. New path proposal linking ascot Station and Kings Ride update
- 2. Consultations
 - a) DEFRA
 - b) Department of Transport

9. **PUBLIC QUESTION TIME**

(Maximum 10 minutes)

10. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

1 April 2008